Sunday, July 8, 2018

Manchester City Club

     Manchester City was founded in 1880 as St. Marks, then changed, while the name was changed again in 1887 and the club was renamed April 16, 1894, The strongest English clubs where he struggles annually for local and European titles.

     The team's performance during the period was particularly disconcerting, with accusations of financial irregularities that led to the arrest of 17 players in 1906.

    After the end of the First World War, the team tried to get back to the fore, but the administrative and financial problems hindered it, and the performance was poor, which had a negative effect on its results.

     In 1934, the FA won the FA Cup, and three years later he achieved - for the first time - his dream of winning the local championship, but - and to everyone's dismay - came down to 1938 in the first class.

     The Second World War stopped sports activities in Britain, but there was consensus on a periodic formation suited to the atmosphere of conflict.
Manchester City struggled to return after the war was over and won the second division championship in 1947.

     The club maintained its performance during the 1950s and managed to reach the FA Cup in 1955 when it failed against Newcastle United, while winning the same cup in 1956 after beating Birmingham City.

     The club fell back to the first division in 1963 and forced the management to take action at the level of the technical staff to adjust the situation. This was achieved by winning the first division title in 1965, and then returned to the elite division again (Premier League). Not only did the club win the championship for the second time in its history during the 1967-1968 season.

     He also won the FA Cup in 1969, the European Cup in 1970, and the same year he won the English League Cup.

     August 2003 saw Manchester City move to the City of Manchester Stadium, leaving the Main Road Stadium where they had been playing since 1913, and the club's most successful period in the late 1960s and early 1970s with the Premier League, FA Cup and League Cup English clubs and European Cups.

     Manchester United lived in the late 1960s and late 1970s, winning the Premiership, FA Cup and European Cups under Joe Mercer and Malcolm Allison, but after losing the FA Cup in 1981, the club began to retreat and landed in the third division for the first time In its history in 1998.

   Manchester City regained its balance after Abu Dhabi United became the club's new owner in 2009, becoming one of the richest clubs in the world. In 2011, Manchester City qualified for the Champions League and won the FA Cup. The following year they won the Premier League His first league title in 44 years.

     In 2014, Manchester City won the English Premier League title, the second title after winning the English Premier League title in 2013-2014. During that season, the club was ranked sixth in the list of the world's richest football clubs, Its annual revenue is a total of 463.5 million euros.

Manchester City's achievements and titles in detail:

English Premier League: (4 times): 1936-1937, 1967-1968, 2011-2012, 2013-2014.

Second Division: (7 times) 1898-1899, 1902-1903, 1909-1910, 1927-1928, 1946-1947, 1965-1966, 2001-2002.

England Cup: (5 times) 1903-1904, 1933-1934, 1955-1956, 1968-1969, 2010-2011.

English Armor Cup: (4 times): 1937, 1968, 1972, 2012.

English Professional League Cup: (4 times): 1969-1970, 1975-1976, 2013-2014, 2015-2016.

European Cup Winners: (Once): 1969-1970.

No comments:

Post a Comment