Saturday, July 7, 2018

Germany team 2018

Germany have won three World Cups (1954, 1974, 1990) and three European Championships (1972, 1980, 1996).
Germany have won three World Cups (1954, 1974, 1990) and three European Championships (1972, 1980, 1996). East Germany won the Olympic gold medal in 1976.
Germany is the only country to win the World Cup for men and women.
History of the team
The first official match for the German team was on 5 April 1908, against Switzerland in Basel and won by the Germans 5-3.
The German team was unable to travel to the first 1930 World Cup in Uruguay during the European recession, and in 1934 they won third place in the tournament.
After the disappointing performance at the 1936 Olympics in Berlin, veteran coach Sepp Herberger took over. In 1937 the team won a wide victory over Denmark 8-0.
At the 1938 World Championships, the machines suffered their worst season after a 1-1 draw and a 2-4 defeat to the Swiss national team in the first round. (At the time the first round of the World Championship was held on a single game system, and another match in the event of a tie).
Period after World War II
After World War II, Germany was banned from competing in most sports until around 1950, when the German Football Federation returned to FIFA's lap with three national teams, West Germany, East Germany and Saarland. Before that time, the team did not participate only in the 1930 and 1950 World Cups.
World Cup 1954
Herberger's West Germany took part in the 1954 World Cup with Turkey, Hungary and South Korea in the second set and suffered a crushing 3-3 defeat.
In the final, Germany met Hungary again, which has not suffered a defeat in the last 32 games in a row. In a shock surprise, Helmut Ran scored the winning goal just six minutes before the end of the game
Defeat Wembley and match the 20th century
After Germany won fourth place in the 1958 World Cup and only reached the quarter-finals of the 1962 World Cup, Helmut took over as the successor to 28-year-old Herberger.
At the 1966 World Cup, West Germany reached the final after beating the Soviet Union in the Round of Four and was face-to-face with England at Wembley. In the 89th minute, Wolfgang Weber took the lead for Germany 2-2 and the two teams dominated the extra time. At the time, Geoff Hurst scored the famous Wembley goal against Germany, which caused a sensation that the ball rebounded after scoring the goal or hit the post and rebounded. Then the English scored another goal and won the championship 4-2.
At the World Cup in 1970, the Germans retaliated against England in the quarter-finals 3-2, falling again in extra time but against Italy in the semi-finals 4-3, the game in which Beckenbauer participated although there is a dislocation in his shoulder, The game is a century game being seen scoring 5 goals in extra time. Gerd Muller was crowned top scorer with 10 goals.
Win the 1974 World Cup in Munich
In 1971, Franz Beckenbauer became captain of the national team and led West Germany to a great success by crowning the European Championship for the first time in 1972.
In the 1974 World Cup, West Germany faced their eastern neighbors in the group stage. Both teams qualified for the championship, defeating the West 0-1, and both advanced to the second round.
West Germany reached the final to face the Dutch team led by Johan Cruyff, the former Dutch to score, but Paul Breitner and Gerd Muller heart of the cuffs and the national team of their country the second title of the World Cup.

No comments:

Post a Comment